Pinterested: New boards this week

We have one new board up this week that focuses on typography from Japan! I recently came back from a week-long trip to Tokyo and didn’t forget to pay attention to the typography overseas.

Many of us are used to seeing an A through Z alphabet or any mix in between, so it was definitely a change to be in country where the language is portrayed in more than just the Latin alphabet. I hardly know how to speak or read most Japanese, but I can still appreciate the beautiful brush strokes and the sharp turns of the different Japanese alphabets (hiragana, katakana, and kanji). Of course, there’s also the romanization of Japanese (romaji), so I was able to snap a few shots of letterforms many of us are more accustomed to seeing. Visit our Type Travels: Hello, Tokyo! board to see what I saw during my stay in Japan!

Also, in honor of Snoop Dogg’s birthday tomorrow, don’t forget about our Nuthin’ But A G Thang pinboard and check out some Gs!

Leave a comment